clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Erik Ainge a finalist for the Manning Award

Okay, so Robert Meachem is getting hosed by the Biletnikoff, but at least Ainge in Orange is one of 11 finalists for the Manning Award, given to the nation's best college quarterback.

Other finalists are

  • USC's John David Booty;

  • Hawaii's Colt Brennan;

  • Louisville's Brian Brohm;

  • Michigan's Chad Henne;

  • Florida's Chris Leak;

  • Cal's Nate Longshore;

  • Notre Dame's Brady Quinn;

  • LSU's JaMarcus Russell;

  • Ohio State's Troy Smith; and

  • West Virginia's Pat White.

The Manning Award is the only QB award that actually takes into account the candidates' bowl performances.  Texas' Vince Young won last year.