clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2006 College Football Blogger Awards: Official Nominees, The End of the Road

Hey! Welcome back. Thanks for letting us lead you around by the nose this afternoon. Hope you enjoyed the trip.

To recap:

MGoBlog's Brian announced the nominees for the Trev Alberts Quits To Do Construction Award, the Best New Blog Award, the I'm Just Like You But I Have a Podcast Award, and the new Best MSM Blog Award.

Peter at Burnt Orange Nation then announced the nominees for the Keith Jackson Circa 1995 Award, the Tyrone Prothro and His Amazing Catch Award, and the Jenn Sterger's Rack Award. BON also kicked off the Blogger Championship Series by announcing the nominees for Best SEC Blog.

Orson of Every Day Should Be Saturday then got into the action by announcing the nominees for the Dr. Z Award, the Brady Quinn Award, and the Jay Sherman Award. He also posted the nominees for the Job Award once he located them. Apparently, they were in the pocket of the pants he wasn't wearing.

Orson then handed off to Kyle at Dawg Sports, who, after washing his hands, announced the nominees for the Best Regular Feature, the Best Community Interaction Award, and the Best ACC, Big Ten, and Big 12 blogs.

And now, I'm going to wrap things up by announcing nominees for the remaining categories in the Blogger Championship Series. A refresher:

Blogger Championship Series's just like that other BCS except completely different. We'll be handing out Best Blog awards for each of the BCS conferences, plus one for mid-major coverage (including all independents other than Notre Dame), and one for more general, national coverage blogs. After long debate we decided to put Notre Dame blogs in with the Big East, as the "non-BCS" category is supposed to be an award for mid-majors, which Notre Dame is certainly not. Since ND shares bowl affiliations with the Big East and plays the rest of their sports there, it seemed the logical choice.

And now, the Official Nominees:

Best Non-BCS Blog

Best Big East/Notre Dame Blog

Best Pac-10 Blog

Best National Blog

The Mythical National Champion Blog

And there you have it. I hope to have the entire list in one place for you tonight or tomorrow.

If you're a college football blogger, head over to the MGoBlog Voting Machine to register and vote. Voting will remain open for one week, or until the end of the day on Wednesday, January 17, 2007. We hope to announce the winners the following week. Happy voting, and congratulations to all of the nominees.