clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2007 College Football Blogger Award Official Nominees: the last of 'em

The rest of the official nominees are up at Every Day Should Be Saturday, MGoBlog, Dawg Sports, and Burnt Orange Nation.

Update [2008-2-5 14:17:43 by Joel]: By the way, MGoBlog's Upon Further Review, was inadvertently omitted as an official nominee for Best Regular Feature. Rest assured, it will be on the voting page.



Criteria / Official Nominees

Winner determined by:

Last Year's Winner (ineligible)

The Job Award

FOR: The blog that has suffered through its chosen team’s dismal season with the most dignity.

CRITERIA: Continued engagement in the face of crippling, misery-inducing defeat. A stiff-upper lip and sane reaction to everything crumbling to dust.


Blogger vote

Hey Jenny Slater

Best MSM blog

FOR: The best blog rocked by an Official Journalist. For the purposes of this category, "Official Journalist" is anyone blogging in said capacity at either a newspaper website or one of the big internet sites like or; Official Journalists with indie side projects go elsewhere.

Official Nominees:

Blogger vote

D.C. Sports Bog

Best analysis

FOR: Cogent, interesting analysis.

CRITERIA: Emphasis placed on statistical manipulation, well researched pieces that reveal something new, and/or solid argumentative pieces that function as the authoritative last word on a subject


Blogger vote


Best writing

FOR: The blog with the most consistently expressive and excellent writing.

CRITERIA: Mechanical competency, yes, but the ability to turn a devastatingly funny phrase or write something compelling is probably more important. This isn't an award for copy editing; it's an award for kickin' prose.

Official Nominees :

Committee (excluding the nominees)


That's it, folks. Now keep your eye on Every Day Should Be Saturday. Orson's going to post the link to the voting machine and tell you how to use the thing.