clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tennessee All-Decade - Final Results

We started this little exercise back in April, with voting on the basketball all-decade team.  In December, we counted down the top ten UT moments of the decade, and asked for your picks for the majority of the football all-decade team.  And we finished with the voting for the Vol of the Decade between Eric Berry, Chris Lofton, and Candace Parker.

So here's the final rundown of all of the voting and our selections for the best in Knoxville from 2000-2009...and here's hoping to more good memories in the next ten years.

Vol of the Decade:  Candace Parker wins a tough vote over Chris Lofton and Eric Berry; all three received more than 20% of the total vote.

Top Ten Moments of the Decade:

The All-Decade Football & Basketball Teams after the jump...

All-Decade Football Team

QB Casey Clausen

RB Travis Henry

FB Will Bartholomew

WR Donte' Stallworth

WR Robert Meachem

TE Jason Wittten

OT Michael Munoz

OT Arron Sears

OG Fred Weary

OG Anthony Parker

C Scott Wells


DE Will Overstreet

DE Robert Ayers

DT John Henderson

DT Albert Haynesworth

LB Kevin Burnett

LB Jerod Mayo

LB Eric Westmoreland

DB Eric Berry

DB Jason Allen

DB Andre Lott

DB Jabari Greer

K James Wilhoit

P Dustin Colquitt


All-Decade Basketball Team

PG C.J. Watson

SG Chris Lofton

SF JaJuan Smith

PF Ron Slay

C Wayne Chism