clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016-17 Tennessee Basketball Schedule

New, comments
NCAA Basketball: Louisiana State at Tennessee Randy Sartin-USA TODAY Sports

Rick Barnes’ second Tennessee team will face a variety of difficult non-conference foes and the usual SEC grind, as the 2016-17 basketball schedule was released today. Non-conference dates with North Carolina, Gonzaga, and Georgia Tech are the highlights, plus the annually-loaded Maui Invitational field. The Vols draw Kansas State in Knoxville as part of the SEC/Big 12 Challenge.

The SEC rotation gives Tennessee Kentucky, South Carolina, and Vanderbilt home-and-home every year. This season the Vols will also play the state of Mississippi twice in the rotation.

The full schedule:

Day Date Opponent Time TV
Fri Nov 11 Chattanooga TBA TBA
Tue Nov 15 Appalachian State TBA TBA
Mon Nov 21 Wisconsin (Maui) 2:30 PM ESPN2
Tue Nov 22 Georgetown/Oregon (Maui) TBA TBA
Wed Nov 23 UCONN/UNC/Okla. St./Chaminade (Maui) TBA TBA
Sat Dec 3 Georgia Tech TBA TBA
Tue Dec 6 Presbyterian TBA TBA
Sun Dec 11 at North Carolina 5:00 PM ESPN
Tue Dec 13 Tennessee Tech TBA TBA
Thu Dec 15 Lipscomb TBA TBA
Sun Dec 18 Gonzaga (Nashville) 4:00 PM ESPN2
Thu Dec 22 at ETSU TBA TBA
Thu Dec 29 at Texas A&M 9:00 PM SEC Network
Tue Jan 3 Arkansas 6:30 PM SEC Network
Sat Jan 7 at Florida 5:15 PM ESPN2
Wed Jan 11 South Carolina 6:30 PM SEC Network
Sat Jan 14 at Vanderbilt 8:30 PM SEC Network
Tue Jan 17 at Ole Miss 9:00 PM SEC Network
Sat Jan 21 Mississippi State 6:00 PM SEC Network
Tue Jan 24 Kentucky 9:00 PM ESPN
Sat Jan 28 Kansas State (SEC/Big 12 Challenge) 2:00 PM ESPN2
Tue Jan 31 at Auburn 9:00 PM SEC Network
Sat Feb 4 at Mississippi State 3:30 PM SEC Network
Wed Feb 8 Ole Miss 6:30 PM SEC Network
Sat Feb 11 Georgia 4:00 PM ESPNU
Tue Feb 14 at Kentucky 7:00 PM ESPN
Sat Feb 18 Missouri 1:00 PM SEC Network
Wed Feb 22 Vanderbilt 6:30 PM SEC Network
Sat Feb 25 at South Carolina 1:00 PM SEC Network
Wed Mar 1 at LSU 7:00 PM SEC Network
Sat Mar 4 Alabama 1:00 PM SEC Network