clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019 SEC Media Days: Who’s speaking and when

The unofficial start to SEC Football begins Monday in Hoover.

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: JUL 18 SEC Football Media Days Photo by Rich von Biberstein/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

We are still a little over a month until the start of the College Football season, but ‘Talking Season’ is just getting ready to kick off.

On Monday, the SEC will start their annual media days in Hoover, Ala. The four-day event features all 14 league head coaches as well as three players from each school to preview the upcoming season.

While Tennessee head coach Jeremy Pruitt, junior quarterback Jarrett Guarantano, and senior linebackers Daniel Bituli and Darrell Taylor are not slated to speak until Tuesday afternoon, fans may be interested in what some of the Vols rivals have to say about their teams before the 2019 season opens on Aug. 24.

Here’s is the official SEC Media Days schedule:

Monday, July 15

(All times eastern)

11:30 a.m. — 3:30 p.m.: Missouri Tigers
Head Coach Barry Odom: 1:05 p.m. ET
Sr. QB Kelly Bryant
Sr. LB Cale Garrett
Sr. CB DeMarkus Acy

2:30 p.m. — 6:30 p.m.: Florida Gators
Head Coach Dan Mullen: 3:30 p.m. ET
Jr. QB Feleipe Franks
Sr. RB Lamical Perine
Sr. DL Jabari Zuniga

2:30 p.m. — 6:30 p.m.: LSU Tigers
Head Coach Ed Orgeron: 4:55 p.m.
Sr. QB Joe Burrow
Jr. DB Grant Delpit
Jr. C Lloyd Cushenberry

Tuesday, July 16

9:00 a.m. — 1:00 p.m: Georgia Bulldogs
Head Coach Kirby Smart: 10 a.m. ET
Jr. QB Jake Fromm
Sr. DB J.R. Reed
Jr. OL Andrew Thomas

9:00 a.m. — 1:00 p.m.: Ole Miss
Head Coach Matt Luke: 11:20 a.m. ET
Fr. QB Matt Corral
Sr. OL Alex Givens
Jr. LB MoMo Sanogo

1:30 p.m. — 5:30 p.m.: Tennessee Volunteers
Head Coach Jeremy Pruitt: 2:30 p.m. ET
Sr. LB Daniel Bituli
Jr. QB Jarrett Guarantano
Sr. LB Darrell Taylor

1:30 p.m. — 5:30 p.m.: Texas A&M Aggies
Head Coach Jimbo Fisher: 4 p.m. ET
Jr. QB Kellen Mond
Jr. DL Justin Madubuike
Sr. P Braden Mann

Wednesday, July 16

9:00 a.m. — 1:00 p.m.: Alabama Crimson Tide
Head Coach Nick Saban: 10 a.m. ET
Jr. WR Jerry Jeudy
Jr. LB Dylan Moses
Jr. QB Tua Tagovailoa

9:00 a.m. — 1:00 p.m.: Arkansas Razorbacks
Head Coach Chad Morris: 11:20 a.m. ET
Sr. DL McTelvin Agim
Sr. LB De’Jon Harris
Sr. RB Devwah Whaley

1:30 p.m. — 5:30 p.m.: Mississippi State Bulldogs
Head Coach Joe Moorhead: 2:30 p.m. ET
Sr. TE Farrod Green
Jr. LB Erroll Thompson
Sr. C Darryl Williams

1:30 p.m. — 5:30 p.m.: South Carolina Gamecocks
Head Coach Will Muschamp: 4 p.m. ET
Sr. QB Jake Bentley
Sr. LB T.J. Brunson
Sr. WR Bryan Edwards

Thursday, July 17

9:00 a.m. — 2:00 p.m.: Auburn Tigers
Head Coach Gus Malzahn: 10 a.m. ET
Sr. DE Derrick Brown
Sr. DE Marlon Davidson
Sr. OL Prince Tega Wanogho

9:00 a.m. — 2:00 p.m.: Kentucky Wildcats
Head Coach Mark Stoops: 11:20 a.m. ET
Jr. ATH Lynn Bowden
Sr. LB Kash Daniel
Sr. OL Logan Stenberg

9:00 a.m. — 2:00 p.m.: Vanderbilt Commodores
Head Coach Derek Mason: 12:45 p.m. ET
Sr. WR Kalija Lipscomb
Sr. TE Jared Pinkney
Sr. RB Ke’Shawn Vaughn

You can catch all of the action on the SEC Network, beginning with SEC This Morning at 7:00 a.m. on Monday. The network will run 45 hours of media days coverage, live from the Wynfrey Hotel.

You can stream the event on Watch ESPN.